自动化包裹验证

正确行事以节省时间

为了继续提供平价且高效运送,USPS®将在 Click-N-Ship® 上验证邮资的方式和 PC POSTAGE® 包裹标签进行了自动化。下面,我们详细介绍了自动包裹验证(APV)流程,并提供了一些技巧来帮助您改善运送流程,及正确地计算邮资,以确保您不会多付或少付。

如何正确计算邮资

为您的物品称重并凑整

USPS® 将会对重量凑整为下一磅 (lb),或下一盎司(oz)。例如,如果您的包裹重量为 3 磅 5 盎司,则它将按 4 磅计费。如果您有重量为 7.3 盎司的物品要通过 First-Class Package® 服务来寄送,则它必须按 8 盎司计费。该原则适用所有邮件级别 - 国内和国际邮件。

选择合适的邮件级别

例如, FIRST-CLASS PACKAGE SERVICE 仅适用于 15.999 盎司以下的包裹;任何超过此重量限制的包裹必须通过 Priority Mail® 服务寄送。国内地区性费率包装盒 A 和 B 分别具有 15 磅和 20 磅的限制。

测量包裹尺

测量包裹的长、宽、高。体积 (DIM) 重量也可能适用于您的包裹。DIM 重量是将包裹的长、宽、高相乘并除以一个体积因数计算得出。1DIM 重量 = 长 X 宽 X 高 ÷ 166。

为包裹正确加贴标签

USPS 提供多种寄送选项以满足您的邮寄需求。请确认您正在使用的标签与包裹相匹配。例如,如果您使用统一邮资包装盒,则还应使用统一邮资标签。使用 Priority Mail® 包裹要求运送的任何物品均要求使用 Priority Mail 标签。而且,请确保将标签贴在包装盒的长边。标签不可覆盖在端部或边缘,并且所有条形码都应朝向相同的方向。

认真核查区域

如果您使用 PC POSTAGE 软件,请在打印标签之前确保原地址(或“寄件地址”)是最新地址。请注意,USPS 将按不同分区进行收费。如需获取您的 ZIP Code 的区域图,请使用邮政计算器。

计算价格

关于自动化包裹验证

展开全部

USPS 如何简化 APV 流程?

USPS 已投入了新的 APV 技术,以自动检测和更正某些包裹邮资的超额付费或欠资情况。

APV 如何改善包裹验证流程?

APV 在处理过程中会发现某些邮资差异情况,并直接向托运人贷记或扣款。这使 USPS 可以更少地依赖较慢的手动应付邮资验证过程。在手动过程中,邮资有差异的邮件或将被退回给寄件人以进行更正,或将被投递到目的地,在这种情况下,收件人必须支付应付邮资。这一流程会延迟发货,和/或收件人将意外地支付额外邮资,导致使客户体验质量下降。某些未正确付款且 APV 未检测到的邮件可能需要人工处理以支付应付邮资。

为什么 USPS 实施 APV?

实施 APV 确保了我们可以为客户维持最具竞争力和最经济的寄件价格。

USPS 在哪些平台实体上实施了APV?

USPS 已在 Endicia、Stamps.com、Pitney Bowes、eBay、PayPal和 EasyPost 等 Click-N-Ship 和 PC POSTAGE 平台实体之间实施了 APV。

我将如何得到通知?

如果 USPS 发现邮资已付与邮资欠款之间存在差异,则将通过 Click-N-Ship 或 PC POSTAGE 供应商通知您。付款调整通过 Click-N-Ship® 和 PC Postage® 平台加快进行。

APV 过程的准确性如何?

USPS 广泛测试了最新的 APV 邮件处理网络。我们会定期校准设备,以确保我们能够获取最准确的信息,从而简化您的运送体验。

如果有疑问要和谁联系?

如果您对您的通知或 APV 有疑问,请发送电子邮件至 verifypostagehelp@usps.gov。如果您对帐户或帐单有任何疑问,请直接与您的 PC POSTAGE 提供商联系。

邮资差异是如何发生的?

通常,如果寄件人在生成 Click-N-Ship 或 PC POSTAGE 标签时输入的包裹特征(例如,重量,尺寸,区域等)与包裹的实际特征不匹配,则 USPS 处理设备会发现并记录差异。导致价格不同的最常见实例包括:

  • 重量错误
  • 尺寸错误
  • 标签上的服务与包裹不符(例如,FIRST-CLASS 标签不能与 Priority Mail 或 Priority Mail Express® 包装材料一起使用)

我有多长时间来提交争议?

您可在通知日期起的 60 天内针对特定交易提出争议。

如何查看争议的处理状态?

大多数争议可在 2-5 个工作日内得到回复,最晚可在 15 个工作日内得到回复。争议的处理状态可通过您的 PC Postage 提供商了解,并会每天更新。

何时能收到退款?

如果您的争议得到支持,您会获得退款。所有付款均由 PC Postage 提供商代表 USPS 进行处理,因此请直接联系您的 PC Postage 提供商以解决与账单或您的账户有关的问题。

在哪里可以找到其他问题的答案?

有关更多常见问题回答,请参阅我们 PostalPro 上的资源。

1. USPS 在国内采用 DIM 标准,但体积因数为 166,并适用于寄往 1-9 区域,且超过一立方英尺的 Priority Mail®、Priority Mail Express® 和 PARCEL SELECT 包裹 返回 ^

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

Alert: Payment transactions will be temporarily unavailable from 11 PM EST, Saturday, October 19 through 3 AM EST, Sunday, October 20. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Automated Package Verification

Save Time by Doing It Right

To continue providing affordable and efficient shipping, USPS® has automated how we verify postage on Click-N-Ship® and PC Postage® package labels. Below, we detail our Automated Package Verification (APV) process and offer some tips to help you improve your shipping process and correctly calculate postage to ensure you're not overpaying or underpaying.

How to Calculate Postage Correctly

Weigh Your Item and Round Up

USPS rounds up to either the next pound (lb) or ounce (oz). For example, if your package weighs 3 lbs 5 oz, it would be charged at the 4 lb-rate. If you have an item for shipping by First-Class Package® service that weighs 7.3 oz, it must be charged at the 8 oz-rate. This applies to all mail classes—domestic and international.

Select the Right Mail Class

For example, First-Class Package service can only be used for packages under 15.999 oz; anything over the weight limit must be shipped with Priority Mail® service. Domestic Regional Rate Boxes A and B have 15 and 20 lbs limits respectively.

Measure Your Package

Measure the length, width, and height of the package. Dimensional (DIM) weight may also apply to your packaging. DIM weight is determined by multiplying a package's length, width, and height and applying a volumetric divisor.1 DIM weight = Length x Width x Height ÷ 166.

Label Your Package Correctly

USPS provides a wide range of shipping options to help you meet your mailing needs. Make sure that the label you are using matches the packaging. For example, if you are using a Flat Rate Box, you should also use a Flat Rate label. Anything shipped in Priority Mail packaging requires a Priority Mail label. Also, ensure you place the label on the long side of the box. Labels should not wrap over the ends or edges, and all barcodes should face up in the same direction.

Double-Check the Zone

If you are using PC Postage software, verify that the origin address (or "sent from") is up to date before printing the label. Please note, USPS charges by zones. To get a zone chart for your ZIP Code use the Postal Calculator.

Calculate a Price

About Automated Package Verification

Expand All

How did USPS streamline the APV process?

USPS invested in new APV technologies that automatically detect and correct certain package postage overpayments or underpayments.

How does APV improve the package verification process?

APV catches certain instances of postage discrepancies during processing and credits or debits the shippers directly. This allows USPS to rely less on the slower, manual postage-due verification process. In the manual process, mail with a postage discrepancy is either returned to the sender for correction or delivered to its destination, in which case the recipient must pay the postage due. This process may delay shipments, and/or the recipient may unexpectedly have to pay extra postage, which erodes the quality of the customer experience. Some mail that is not paid properly and is not detected by APV may be manually processed for postage due.

Why did USPS implement APV?

Implementing APV has ensured we can maintain the most competitive and economical shipping prices for our customers.

Which platform entities has USPS implemented APV on?

USPS has implemented APV across Click-N-Ship and PC Postage platforms entities of Endicia, Stamps.com, Pitney Bowes, eBay, PayPal, and EasyPost.

How will I be notified?

If USPS finds discrepancies between postage-paid and postage-owed, you will be notified through your Click-N-Ship or PC Postage vendor. Payment adjustments are facilitated through Click-N-Ship and PC Postage platforms.

How accurate is the APV process?

USPS extensively tests the state-of-the-art APV mail processing network. We routinely calibrate the equipment to ensure we capture the most accurate information to streamline your shipping experience.

Who do I contact with questions?

If you have questions about your notice or APV, please email verifypostagehelp@usps.gov. For any questions about your account or billing, please contact your PC Postage provider directly.

How does a postage discrepancy occur?

Generally, if the package characteristics (e.g., weight, dimensions, zone, etc.) that the sender inputs when generating the Click-N-Ship or PC Postage label do not match the actual characteristics of the package, USPS processing equipment will discover and note the discrepancy. The most common instances that result in a different price include:

  • Incorrect weight
  • Incorrect dimensions
  • Service on label does not match packaging (e.g., First-Class labels cannot be used with Priority Mail or Priority Mail Express® packaging materials)

How long do I have to submit a dispute?

You have 60 days from the date of the notification to file a dispute for a given transaction.

How can I check the status of my dispute?

Most responses can be expected in 2-5 business days, and at most, 15 business days. The status of your dispute claim is available from your PC Postage provider and may be updated daily.

When will I receive my refund?

If your dispute is upheld, you may be due a refund. All payments are processed by your PC Postage provider on behalf of USPS, so please reach out to your PC Postage provider directly for questions regarding billing or your account.

Where can I find answers to my additional questions?

For more frequently asked questions, please see our resource on PostalPro.

1. USPS applies DIM domestically, but the volumetric divisor is 166 and applies to Priority Mail®, Priority Mail Express®, and Parcel Select packages larger than a cubic foot that are shipped to zones 1-9 Back ^